Gallery of art french hand painted furniture  
Painted furniture



 
Decoration
Murals
 
Presentation       CV
Visit the workshop
Contact
Now available
 

Genevieve Naudin creates art painted furniture in all styles, on commission as well as following her own inspiration. Her techniques are diverse, some invented, some inspired directly by tradition.

If you are interested in a french painted piece of furniture, several options are available. Maybe you own an old piece of furniture, or you have found one by an antiquary. You can bring it at the workshop, and elaborate a project with Genevieve, who will carriy it out in her workshop. One knows the advantage of old furniture : aspect, spirit, the delight of seeing the transformation of a childhood object. One forgets sometimes the drawbacks : a cabinet maker must renovate it, which can be expensive, they have to be scoured also.

That's why Genevieve paints also on new furniture. She has selected some furniture creators because of their expertise, quality, originality and low-cost. With the help of Genevieve you choose a model, that fits exactly your need, in the right sizes and for the right usage : dresser, armoire, table, chair, library, bed, ... A project is elaborated with the artist, which takes into account your style, your inclination, your tastes. Genevieve takes care of delivering th furniture to the workshop, then of carrying it out.

In both cases, you can take delivery of the piece of furniture on the spot, or we make you deliver them to residence, anywhere in the world, (with the help of a supplement): we call upon a conveyor of confidence.

Don't hesitate to take contact for more information, by mail, by phone (+33 (0) 2 54 72 46 50) or by filling the form.

Each piece is a unique creation, has its own number, and can be accompanied by a certificate of authenticity.

Detail-wise, each piece is fully painted on the interior and back, as well as on the front. One or more coats of sanded resin are applied, strengthening the piece against stains and nicks, and giving it a satiny finish. Only an occasional waxing (with a clear wax) is needed for upkeep.

Galerie de meubles peints  
Meubles peints
meuble peint : buffet flamand
meuble peint : commode Fragonard
meuble peint : malle Venise meuble peint : buffet cérusé
meuble peint : semainier meuble peint : commode cérusée meuble peint : buffet moderne meuble peint : buffet paysan
meuble peint : armoire cérusée meuble peint : bout de canapé Louis XV meuble peint : buffet Chardin  
Décoration
Peinture murale
 
Présentation       CV
Visiter l'atelier
Boutique
Stages
Lettre d'information
 
Contact           Liens

Geneviève Naudin réalise des meubles peints dans tous les styles, sur commande aussi bien que suivant son inspiration. Les techniques utilisées sont nombreuses, inventées ou directement inspirées de la tradition.

Si un meuble peint vous tente, plusieurs possibilités s'offrent à vous. Vous avez un vieux meuble, ou bien vous en dénichez un dans une brocante ou chez un antiquaire. Vous le portez à l'atelier et vous élaborez un projet avec Geneviève, qui le réalisera dans son atelier. On connaît les avantages des vieux meubles : leur caractère, leur aspect, la joie de les voir se transformer, trouver une nouvelle vie... On oublie parfois les inconvénients : ils nécesssitent souvent un passage par un ébéniste pour les "retaper", ils doivent être décapés et ce peut être coûteux, il faut les trouver également et ce peut être également coûteux.

C'est pourquoi Geneviève travaille également sur des meubles neufs. Elle a selectionné des créateurs de meubles pour leur qualité, leur originalité, leur offre variée et leur prix. Vous choisissez le modèle avec elle, ce qui vous permet de trouver celui qui vous convient exactement, à vos dimensions et pour tous les usages (buffets, armoires, tables, chaises, lits, consoles, enfilades, vaiselliers, ...). Vous élaborez un projet avec Geneviève en fonction de votre intérieur, de vos envies, de vos goûts. Geneviève s'occupe de les faire livrer puis les réalise en atelier.

Dans les deux cas, vous pouvez prendre livraison du meuble sur place, ou bien vous les faire livrer à domicile, n'importe où en France, (moyennant un supplément) : nous faisons appel à un transporteur de confiance.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact pour toutes questions, par mail, par téléphone (02 54 72 46 50) ou en remplissant le formulaire.

Chaque meuble est une création unique, numérotée, et peut faire l'objet d'un certificat d'authenticité